

July 12, 2011

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. (PSE)

4/F Philippine Stock Exchange Center Exchange Road, Ortigas Center Pasig, Metro Manila

Attention: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion

Head, Disclosure Department

Dear Ms. Encarnacion:

We are reporting to your good office the following matters taken up and approved during the Board, Stockholders' and Organizational Meetings held separately today at the following venues:

A. Board Meeting (Venue: SMC Head Office, Mandaluyong City)

- Declaration of ₱2.382 cash dividend for Preferred Shareholders as of August 10, 2011 and with payment date of September 5, 2011; and
- 2. Appointment of Manabat & Sanagustin Co. as Independent External Auditor for FY 2011

B. Annual Stockholders Meeting (Venue: Valle Verde Country Club, Pasig City):

- Approval of Petron's Amendment of By-Laws;
- 2. Appointment of Manabat & Sanagustin Co. as Independent External Auditor for FY 2011; and
- 3. Election of Directors for 2011-2012
 - (1) Ramon S. Ang
 - (2) Eric O. Recto
 - (3) Eduardo M. Cojuangco, Jr.
 - (4) Estelito P. Mendoza

- (5) Roberto V. Ongpin
- (6) Bernardino R. Abes
- (7) Ron W. Haddock
- (8) Aurora T. Calderon
- (9) Mirzan Mahathir
- (10) Romela M. Bengzon
- (11) Ferdinand K. Constantino
- (12) Virgilio S. Jacinto
- (13) Joseph N. Pineda
- (14) Reynaldo G. David Independent Director
 (15) Artemio V. Panganiban Independent Director

C. Organizational Meeting (Venue: Valle Verde Country Club, Pasig City)

1. Appointment of Members to Board Committees

A. Executive Committee

Ramon S. Ang - Chairman Roberto V. Ongpin - Member Eric O. Recto - Member

B. Compensation Committee

Ramon S. Ang - Chairman
Roberto V. Ongpin - Member
Eric O. Recto - Member
Aurora T. Calderon - Member
Reynaldo G. David - Member

C. Audit Committee

Reynaldo G. David - Chairman
Estelito P. Mendoza - Member
Artemio V. Panganiban - Member
Ferdinand K. Constantino - Member
Aurora T. Calderon - Member

D. Nomination Committee

Reynaldo G. David - Chairman Eric O. Recto - Member Estelito P. Mendoza - Member Virgilio S. Jacinto - Advisor

2. Election of Key Executive Officers for 2011-2012

Ramon S. Ang - Chairman & CEO

Eric O. Recto - President

Lubin B. Nepomuceno - Senior Vice President & General

Manager

Emmanuel E. Eraña - Senior Vice President & Chief

Finance Officer

Susan Y. Yu - Vice President, Procurement

Rowena O. Cortez - Vice President, Supply and

Operations

Freddie P. Yumang - Vice President, Refinery

Albertito S. Sarte - Vice President, Treasurer

Tomas S. Cadiz, Jr. - Vice President, National Sales

Efren P. Gabrillo - Assistant Vice President, Controller

Julieta L. Ventigan - Assistant Vice President, Business

Planning and Development

Nathaniel R. Orillos - Assistant Vice President, Refinery

Production

Andrew S. Fortuno - Assistant Vice President, Operations

Antonio S. Santos - Assistant Vice President, Industrial

Trade

Efren M. Lapus

- Assistant Vice President, Reseller Trade

Joel Angelo C. Cruz

- Assistant Vice President, Corporate Secretary/Compliance Officer

3. Appointment of Atty. Joel Angelo C. Cruz as General Counsel for 2011-2012

We trust that we have sufficiently complied with your disclosure requirements.

Very truly yours,

JOEL ANGELO C. CRUZ AVP - General Counsel & Corporate Secretary